License Lookup 

  • License Lookup for information on agents, adjusters, agencies and companies, including appointment effective dates if applicable. This will provide your license number and expiration for new and renewing licenses.

What's New:

This change will begin June 30, 2014.  This will affect renewals and new application received on or after this date.


Note: individual currently licensed, new applicants or renewing licensees are still required to have a desiganted home state. New Mexico is not accepted as a Desginated Home State as of July 1, 2013.


Wyoming is tentatively scheduled to implement the ADHS rules with Sircon and NIPR in February and the electronic process may go into production in July. Wyoming Department of Insurance has reviewed all licensing states and has determined that certain states will be accepted as a DHS state. These states meet Wyoming statutory requirements.


26-9-219. Adjuster's license; exception; notification

d) If the state in which the adjuster maintains his principal place of residency or principal place of business does not license adjusters for the line of authority being applied for, the adjuster shall designate his home state, which may be any state in which the adjuster is licensed and in good standing and which state meets licensure requirements similar to the requirements of the state of Wyoming as determined by the commissioner.


This list may change due to the ever changing adjuster license type.  In addition, this applies only to individuals that reside in a state that does not license adjusters or staff adjusters. Wyoming is reciprocal with all resident states in which an individual holds a resident adjuster license. The individual designated home state will only meet Wyoming statutory requirements if they have passed an exam, completed a background check and complete CE in the designated home state.  An individual must hold the correct license type for the state they have designated.  The Department will verify with the PDB that the licensee holds the correct license type.  A licensee is not allowed to hold multiple DHS license types. 


Wyoming will accept the following States as Designated Home States:


1.     Alabama

2.     Arkansas

3.     California

4.     Delaware

5.     Florida

6.     Kentucky

7.     Louisiana

8.     Minnesota

9.     Montana

10.  New Hampshire

11.  North Carolina

12.  Oklahoma

13.  Texas

14.  Utah

Example--- Texas DOI issues a DHS license type- if an individual holds a NR Texas license they do not hold a true ADJ DHS Texas License.
--- New applications, reinstatements,  and renewals may be completed electronically through Sircon or NIPR.
---Wyoming Appointment Renewals for 2014-- CLICK HERE
---Information for Producers regarding the Health Insurance Marketplace
---Renewal Notices will be sent via email. Please make sure email addresses are updated through Sircon or NIPR.

Address Changes - NIPR or Sircon

The Department is requesting notification of resident, mailing or business address changes to be submitted electronically. Please follow the above link to Sircon (transaction fee applies) or to NIPR (free address changes). Address changes submitted electronically will be changed upon submission. The Department will continue to complete STATE to STATE address changes