Motor Club



Motor Club Producer and Business Entity Licensing 

A person or entity who acts in any manner to solicit, deliver or negotiate a motor club service contract or the renewal of a motor club service contract in Wyoming must be licensed by the Wyoming Insurance Department. The license term is a maximum of one year and expires on June 30th each year. 

Residents Individuals and Firms: 

To apply, click on the link below and complete the appropriate application as a Word fill-in document. Print the application and mail the application with the licensing fee of $10.00 to the Department. Be aware that you must send with your application, a letter from the Motor Club on the company’s letterhead stating that the applicant is authorized to represent the motor club in Wyoming and whether the motor club service includes insurance. If a motor club agent represents more than one motor club, each motor club represented must submit a letter of authorization.

Non-resident Individuals and Firms: 

If a non-resident individual or firm is licensed as a motor club agent in their resident state, the applicant may be licensed in Wyoming on a reciprocal basis. To apply, click on the link below and complete the appropriate application as a Word fill-in document. Print the application and mail the application with the licensing fee of $10.00 to the Department. A non-resident applicant must use the same application forms and include the licensing fee and a letter from the motor club on the motor club’s letterhead that stated that the applicant is authorized to represent the motor club in Wyoming and whether the motor club service includes insurance.

If motor club service includes insurance: 

If the motor club service includes insurance, the motor club agent must also hold a producer license in the appropriate lines of insurance. Please refer to the Resident Producer Licensing or the Non-resident Producer Licensing page for additional information.

If you are not sure whether insurance is included in the motor club service, please contact the motor club being represented.

If the motor club service includes claim adjusting services:

If the motor club service includes claim adjusting services, the person adjusting claims must also be licensed as an insurance adjuster. Please refer to the Resident Adjuster Licensing or the Non-resident Adjuster Licensing page for additional information.

If you are not sure whether the motor club service includes claim adjusting services requiring the additional license, please contact the motor club being presented.


  • Motor Club Producer – Individual License $10 
  • Motor Club Producer – Business Entity $10 
Mail completed and signed applications to: Wyoming Insurance Department:

106 E. 6th Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Renewal:

A renewal notice will be mailed to licensees prior to expiration of the license term. If a renewal application is required, you may access the renewal application here.

To remain active, a motor club agent must renew on or before June 30th each year. The renewal fee is $10.00. The Department will mail an invoice to the address of record.

Please refer to:

Wyoming Insurance licensing laws title 26, chapter 9

Wyoming Motor Club laws, title 31, chapter 14: