Licensing‎ > ‎Producers‎ > ‎

Non-Resident






Wyoming Nonresident Individual Producer License

Quick Link
 New/Renewal Applications may be submitted electronically through Sircon or NIPR.
 
For information about renewing your producer license, follow this link: Renewal and Reinstatement.

Wyoming Nonresident Individual Producer Licensing
 
  • Required to sell, solicit or negotiate insurance in Wyoming.
  • Two-year license.
  • Renewable on last day of producer's birth month every two years. 

Lines of Insurance on a Nonresident Individual Producer License
  • Life
  • Accident and Health or Sickness
  • Variable Life and Variable Annuity
  • Property
  • Casualty
  • Personal Lines
  • Limited Lines Credit
  • Limited Lines Crop
  • Limited Lines Pre-Need Funeral

The Limited Lines Producer Crop line of authority is available for individuals that only hold the Crop line of authority on their home state license.


Eligibility for Nonresident Individual Producer License 

To obtain a Wyoming nonresident producer license, an individual must:
  • Be currently licensed as a Resident Producer and in good standing in his/her home state,
  • Have not committed any act that is a ground for denial, suspension or revocation pursuant to Wyoming Statute § 26-9-211,
  • Submit a completed application,
  • Pay the appropriate fees,
  • Applicants for Variable Life and Variable Annuity must include a valid FINRA Registration Number (CRD) on the application.
  • Applicants for Pre-Need Funeral must include a letter from their employer verifying employment and stating that, to the employer's best information, knowledge and belief, the applicant is of good moral character.
Following a felony conviction, the Department denies a license application until the completion of all terms and conditions of sentencing, including probation and the payment of restitution.

How to Apply for a License

 

Electronic Processing (Preferred)

  • NAIC Uniform Application for Individual Producer License may be submitted electronically through Sircon or NIPR.
  • Applicants are encouraged to submit any supplemental documentation electronically through Sircon or the NIPR Attachment Warehouse.
  • Supplemental documents may be emailed to:  insurancelicensing@wyo.gov  


Paper Processing - Submit to the Department the following:

  • NAIC Uniform Application for Individual Producer License – available through NIPR or Paper Form or Renewal Paper Form
  • Additional Documentation as Required by the Application
  • Appropriate Licensing Fee (see Application and Licensing Fees below) 
     

Application and Licensing Fees for Nonresident Producers

  • $150 for any one or combination of the following:
    • Life
    • Accident and Health or Sickness
    • Variable Life and Variable Annuity
  • $150 for any one or combination of the following:
    • Property
    • Casualty
    • Personal Lines
  • $150 for Limited Line Credit
  • $20 for Limited Lines Crop
  • $20 for Limited Lines Pre-Need Funeral
  • Make funds payable to Wyoming State Treasurer
The fees submitted for an initial application or renewal/reinstatement application are non-refundable pursuant to Wyo. Stat. § 26-4-101.

 

Appointment Requirements

  • Company appointments are required for individuals and business entities.
  • Follow this link for information and forms: Appointments.
  • Wyoming does not recognize firm affiliations other than the Designated Licensed Producer (DLP).
  • See Nonresident Business Entity Licensing for information on DLP.


License Renewal and Reinstatement


For information about renewing your producer license, follow this link: Renewal and Reinstatement.


Department Contact Information

Wyoming Insurance Department
106 E. 6th Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002