Licensing‎ > ‎Producers‎ > ‎

Business Entity





Wyoming Business Entity Producer License


 

Quick Links

New applications may be submitted electronically through Sircon or NIPR.

 


 

Wyoming Resident Business Entity Producer License

  • A Business Entity producer license is required to sell, solicit or negotiate insurance in Wyoming. 
  • Required of any Business Entity acting as a producer in Wyoming. 
  • A Business Entity license is perpetual (no renewal).

 

Lines of Insurance on a Resident Business Entity Producer License

  • Life 
  • Accident and Health or Sickness 
  • Variable Life and Variable Annuity 
  • Property 
  • Casualty 
  • Personal Lines 
  • Title
  • Limited Line Credit 

Eligibility for Resident Business Entity Producer License


To obtain a Wyoming Resident Business Entity Producer License, the applicant must:

  • Be a corporation, association, partnership, limited liability company or other legal entity, 
  • Submit a completed application, 
  • Designate a licensed producer responsible for the Business Entity’s compliance with Wyoming law, and 
  • Pay the appropriate fees.

 

How to Apply for a Resident Business Entity Producer License

Electronic Processing (Preferred)

  • NAIC Uniform Application for Business Entity Producer License may be submitted electronically through Sircon or NIPR.
  • Applicants are encouraged to submit any supplemental documentation electronically through Sircon or the NIPR Attachment Warehouse.
  • Supplemental documents may be emailed to:  insurancelicensing@wyo.gov 

Paper Processing - Submit to the Department the following:

  • Uniform Application for Business Entity Producer License – available at NIPR
  • Additional Documentation as Required by the Application
  • Appropriate Licensing Fee (see Application and Licensing Fees below)

Licensing Fees for Resident Business Entity Producers

  • $100 for any one or combination of the following: 
    • Life 
    • Accident and Health or Sickness 
    • Variable Life and Variable Annuities 
  • $100 for any one or combination of the following: 
    • Property 
    • Casualty 
    • Personal Lines 
  • $100 for Title
  • $100 for Limited Line Credit
  • Make Funds Payable to Wyoming State Treasurer
The fees submitted for an initial application are non-refundable pursuant to Wyo. Stat. § 26-4-101.

 

Designated Licensed Producer (DLP) and Appointment requirements are available below Wyoming Nonresident Business Entity Producer License information.


 

Wyoming Nonresident Business Entity Producer License

  • A Business Entity producer license is required to sell, solicit or negotiate insurance in Wyoming. 
  • Required of any Business Entity acting as a producer in Wyoming. 
  • A Business Entity license is perpetual (no renewal).

 

Lines of Insurance on a Nonresident Business Entity Producer License

  • Life 
  • Accident and Health or Sickness 
  • Variable Life and Variable Annuity 
  • Property 
  • Casualty 
  • Personal Lines 
  • Limited Line Credit 

 

Eligibility for Nonresident Business Entity Producer License


To obtain a Wyoming Nonresident Business Entity Producer License, the applicant must:

  • Be a corporation, association, partnership, limited liability company or other legal entity, 
  • Be currently licensed as a Resident Business Entity Producer and in good standing in the firm’s home state,
  • Submit a completed application, 
  • Designate a licensed producer responsible for the Business Entity’s compliance with Wyoming law, and 
  • Pay the appropriate fees.

 

How to Apply for a Nonresident Business Entity Producer License


Electronic Processing (Preferred)

  • NAIC Uniform Application for Business Entity Producer License may be submitted electronically through Sircon or NIPR.
  • Applicants are encouraged to submit any supplemental documentation electronically through Sircon or the NIPR Attachment Warehouse.
  • Supplemental documents may be emailed to:  insurancelicensing@wyo.gov 

Paper Processing

Submit to the Department the following:

  • Uniform Application for Business Entity Producer License – available at NIPR
  • Additional Documentation as Required by the Application
  • Appropriate Licensing Fee (see Application and Licensing Fees below)

Licensing Fees for Nonresident Business Entity Producer

  • $150 for any one or combination of the following:
    • Life
    • Accident and Health or Sickness
    • Variable Life and Variable Annuity
  • $150 for any one or combination of the following:
    • Property
    • Casualty
    • Personal Lines
  • $150 for Limited Line Credit
  • Make funds payable to Wyoming State Treasurer
  • Licensing fees are nonrefundable pursuant to Wyo. Stat. § 26-4-101

 

Designated Licensed Producer (DLP)

  • Each firm must designate at least one licensed producer responsible for compliance with the law. 
  • The individual must be licensed before the Business Entity application will be processed. 
  • The DLP is not required to be licensed in the same lines as the Business Entity. 
  • The DLP is not required to be from the same state as the Business Entity.
  • Only those licensed producers designated by the firm to be responsible for the firm’s compliance with Wyoming law may be affiliated.

 

Appointment Requirements

  • Appointments are required for business entities and individual producers. 
  • Follow this link for information and forms: Appointments
  • Wyoming does not recognize firm affiliations other than the DLP

 

Registration with Wyoming Secretary of State 


The business entity may be required by Wyoming law to register with the Wyoming Secretary of State’s office. Please contact the Corporations Division at 307-777-7311 or visit their web site at: http://soswy.state.wy.us to determine if registration with that office is required. Registration with the Wyoming Secretary of State is not a prerequisite for obtaining a Wyoming Producer License.


Department Contact Information

Wyoming Insurance Department

106 E. 6th Avenue

Cheyenne, WY 82002


insurancelicensing@wyo.gov