Licensing‎ > ‎

Address / Name Change



Licensing Division


Address Changes:
  • FREE electronic address change available - Sircon | NIPR.
The Department encourages notification of resident, mailing or business address changes to be submitted electronically by following this link to Sircon (transaction fee applies) or to NIPR (free address changes). Address changes submitted electronically will be changed upon submission.

 

If you are unable to submit changes electronically, the Licensee Address Change Request Form is required. Address and Name change forms received by the Department may take up to 6 weeks processing time. The Department is not responsible for missed notices mailed to an old address before an address change request has been processed during this processing time.

 

Notification of an individual’s change of Business Address does not change the Agency Affiliation records. Affiliation requests must be submitted separately by the firm.

 

Licensees are required by law to inform the Department of a change of address within thirty (30) days of the change.

 

Required form for paper filing:Mail requests to:

Wyoming Insurance Department
106 East 6th Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002

 

Large group address changes can be completed electronically. However, it you are not able to complete electronically please complete the Large Group Address Change excel spreadsheet and email to the WY Insurance Dept Licensing Section's email address: insurancelicensing@wyo.gov.

 

Moving from One State to Another

 

A nonresident producer who moves from one state to another state or a resident producer who moves from this state to another state shall file a change of address and provide certification from the new resident state within thirty (30) days of the change of legal residence. If the resident state licensing information is available on the Producer Database (PDB) of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners; then a Letter of Certification is not necessary. No fee or license application is required.

 

Updated: Electronic Address change from State-to-State are available through NIPR.

 

Mail requests to:


Wyoming Insurance Department
106 East 6th Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002

 

Name Changes

 

A name change request must be submitted on the Licensee Name Change Request Form and include a photocopy of the legal document that effected the change (Marriage License, Divorce Decree, Court Order of Name Change, etc.)

 

Address and Name change forms received by the Department may take 6-8 weeks processing time. The Department is not responsible for missed notices that may be mailed during this processing time.

 

Required form:
Mail requests to: 

Wyoming Insurance Department
106 East 6th Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Wyoming Insurance Department Licensing Section Fax No. 307-777-5895